The Braille Authority of North America (BANA) adopted Unified English Braille (UEB) to replace the current English Braille American Edition (EBAE) in the United States. The official braille codes for the United States will be Unified English Braille, Nemeth Code for Mathematics and Science Notation, Music Braille Code, and The IPA Braille Code. States were expected to have most phases or plans to transition in place by January 4, 2016.

Ohio's UEB Transition Committee developed:

Ohio Unified English Braille (UEB) Transition Plan 2014-2018
Ohio's Unified English Braille (UEB) Transition Timeline 2014-2018.

Ohio UEB Professional Development / Learning Opportunities

Statewide UEB Training

UEB Tutorials and Resources

UEB Rules and Guidelines

UEB Charts

UEB Apps